The wonders of Pinterest

If you haven’t discovered Pinterest yet, you really need to (and then you should follow me here).  It’s basically just a giant inspiration board, so you can add different things that you see while you’re wasting time online shopping, reading blogs, etc. You can also follow others (like Glamour), and be followed, so it’s a bit like Twitter meets a bulletin board.  But so, so much better than that.

Anyway, the reason that I’m getting all jazzed about it is the Fitness category.  It can be a bit hit and miss; some of the people pinning on there seem far more concerned with being see-your-ribs-skinny than creating a healthy lifestyle.  But overall, there seems to be some great resources available.  Today though, it seemed like the resolutioners (like me!) are out in full force, because there was some fantastic stuff pinned.

Most notably, I discovered Tone It Up!, a lovely pair of ladies who are, essentially, fitness moguls.  How I haven’t seen them yet is a bit beyond me, but I guess that just goes to show that I have a lot to learn when it comes to a healthy lifestyle! Their site has some great information and plans available, so if you’re like me and looking to make 2012 your year, hit it up.  Another good one, if you’re looking for a less corporate approach, is The Fitnessista.  She’s a total pro, and from what I’ve seen, her workouts will kick your ass.  I plan on trying out her bikini bod workouts in a few weeks, once I’ve got some momentum going.

As far as those resolutions I mentioned the other day, so far, not bad. Had a giant bowl of strawberries and yogurt for breakfast, but lunch was a bit of a bust.  I’ll just keep trying to make it a bit better.  I think once I get home to Calgary and can do my own shopping, it will get a bit better.  I’m working on compiling a menu for the week I get back, but I need to see what we still have in the freezer and pantry before we hit up the Farmers’ Market and Costco (which is simultaneously the best and worst place known to humanity).  I’m excited to work some new recipes into my repertoire and eat some fresh veg!   Still no job, but that’s not as much within my control.  And I went for a walk outside yesterday!  It was freezing, but still, it’s nice to get out.

That’s all I’ve got today.  Oh, other than this:

All sexy, all the time for me, I tell ya… At least he looks good!

Leave a Reply

