Resolution check-in

Good lord, I suck at posting regularly.  Sorry? You’d think, being unemployed, I would have lots of time to do something but write sexy blog posts with amazing accompanying photography.

Not true.  I have a hard enough time hauling my ass off the couch to make dinner.  For real, it’s pathetic.  And so, you get noooothing from this gal.  Again, sorry.  But moving on.  It’s been about a month since I made those resolutions.  And you know what?  Those I’m not sucking at. I’ve been getting outside for lots of walks, I went skiing last weekend (Castle, hollllaaaa!), I’ve even been on more than one run!

My fruit and veg consumption has increased by a tonne… and I feel amazing.  There is nothing like chugging a bottle of water and mowing down an orange to hydrate your body, and in a climate like we have in Calgary (semi-arid=near desert), water is king. I’ve been making oatmeal near daily for breakfast, and there’s always at least a banana hiding in there.

Oats! (Source)

 

I’ve actually seen people I don’t live with!  It’s seriously amazing to have friends.  And family.  Love, love, love getting out of the house and catching up with everyone.  So basically, that just leaves us with… the job.  And oh boy, that’s another story entirely.

I have been having next to no luck with finding a “big girl” job.  I’ve had a handful of interviews, and I’m still hopeful that if I wait it out, I’ll find something, but time is not on my side.  To be blunt, I will be broke faster than a meth addict if I don’t find something to bring home the bacon.  And, you know, I’m a lazy person so unless I have something to force me out of bed in the morning, I’m not likely to leave.  So I’ve decided to try out retail for a bit until I figure out what I’m doing with my life.  Sound good?  Because I have really been hoping to avoid this path…

PS: If you haven’t already, go read the Hunger Games.  Ah-may-zing.  Do it now.

 

Leave a Reply

