Tanlines

Well hello there!  Summer has been a tough one to drag myself away from, let me tell you.  It’s been a surprisingly glorious one around these parts and I’ve been trying to soak up every last ounce before the never-ending snow sets in again.

I have been doing a few things since we last chatted, but not many.  I’ve made it out of town a couple of times, which has been absolutely wonderful.  I don’t look like a naked mole rat any more, which, let me tell you, is nothing short of a miracle. I did a teeny bit of stampeding.  And I hung out with some gems.  So let’s let the pictures do the talking for now, yes?

July long weekend!

There is nothing better with which to celebrate the birth of your country than a margarita. Especially in the middle of the afternoon.

Oh, the cowboys. I love them so.

Honestly the best pizza I’ve ever made. Just let Lina’s make the dough… and the sauce… and I promise you can’t go wrong.

I always seem to be more excited than him. Unless there’s a motorcycle in view.

Some new fleurs for the deck. Despite my best efforts these are still alive! (Thank God for Boyfriend’s green thumb – the perfect antidote for my black one)

Lunchtime picnics in the park.

There’s no more houses next door. This definitely has not been the highlight of the summer, to say the least.

Canadian drinking team… why yes, that’s us!

Not nearly enough time spent with that gem, unfortunately. But she’s got mad style!

So, what have you been up to all summer?

Leave a Reply

